Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Protec Security and Electrical

Get the CCTV installation Perth in no time. We at Protec Security and Electrical, offer some of the best Home security cameras Perth.

New Dahua IP camera available in Perth

New Dahua IP camera available in Perth

Here at Protec Security and Electrical we’re taking a look at another new camera that was released from Dahua earlier this year in Perth, the Dahua TIOC known as the Three In One Camera offering active deterrence, two way audio and colour at night technology. As usual I purchased this camera at my local Perth supplier and installed it on my own home to test. For this purpose I use a Dahua AI NVR capable of using the AI features of these cameras, most Perth customers looking for CCTV will have a standard NVR leaving only some of the features functional.

First impressions:

This camera replaced a Dahua 3641, a Wizsense AI camera with scene self adaptation and smart motion detection. I had been using this camera at my Perth home to monitor the work vehicles overnight using intrusion detection linked to a push notification on my mobile phone. This camera performed as advertised and I was very impressed with the daytime image. The night time image is great for an IR camera, as this camera is located next to a Hikvision ColorVU camera I find it hard to favour IR night vision anymore however they all have their purposes in different CCTV locations.

As usual I was aware that firmware updates would be required and especially with this camera there would need to be a lot of adjustment directly logged into the camera. I dare say straight away that this camera is not one to be adjusted by an end user day-to-day, so decisions would need to be made on what functions you would like this camera to perform for you while your installers are on site.

More information: New Dahua IP camera available in Perth

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post